Skip to product information
1 of 1

Larch Music Ltd.

Marche Hongroise - Symphonic Wind Band - LM443

Marche Hongroise - Symphonic Wind Band - LM443

Regular price £80.00
Regular price Sale price £80.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

COMPOSER : Hector Berlioz

TRANSCRIBED : Bruno Peterschmitt

When Berlioz won the Prix de Rome in 1830 he had already composed several major works such as the Symphonie Fantastique.

Indeed, he became the essential French romantic composer.

The Hungarian March is taken from the fourth act of The Damnation of Faust, a dramatic legend composed in 1846 and sometimes performed in the form of an opera.

Previoiusly Berlioz had given it the sub-title ‘opera de concert”.

This transcription for Symphonic Wind Band has been made by Bruno Peterschmitt

View full details